Rain

We don’t get a lot of rain here in El Cajon; especially not in the summer.  This weekend has been very strange, weather-wise.  On Saturday I woke up to thunder & lightning, and it rained all day.  Sunday was sunny but muggy until early afternoon, when it started to pour.

In the evening, after getting home from a birthday party for a classmate of Lane’s, Tad & I enjoyed the relaxing sound of the drizzle alongside some Grateful Dead and a glass of Merlot.

2015-07-19 19.25.44

About Erika Lawson

Hi I'm Erika, with a "k"! I am blogging from El Cajon, CA, just east of San Diego. Right now I'm blogging about recovering from cancer (I'm cancer-free, wahoo!), hiking/camping, and daily life as a working mom. But who knows what I'll be blogging about next...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

